View of Mount Susitna near Anchorage Alaska.

Staff

Meet the Staff

Dr. Randy Covington Executive Director/Treasurer

Dr. Randy Covington Executive Director/Treasurer

randy@alaskabrn.com

Duties: oversees the operations of the Alaska Baptist Convention and its agencies
Most Likely To: be climbing a mountain somewhere
Favorite Hobby: fishing
Random Fact: hails from a family of Alaska homesteaders


Jae McKee Director of Missions & Church Planting
Click for video

Jae McKee Director of Missions & Church Planting

jae@alaskabrn.com

Duties: works closely with church planters for training, encouragement and mission involvement
Most Likely To: start a conversation with a stranger
Favorite Hobby: black bear hunting
Random Fact: once revived a dying rooster, after performing surgery to remove cracked corn from his craw; he later named the rooster “Kernel”


Jimmy Stewart Director of Evangelism & Church Development
Click for Article

Jimmy Stewart Director of Evangelism & Church Development

jimmy@alaskabrn.com

Duties: assists churches and church plants with evangelistic strategies, healthy church growth, and development, with the goal of an evangelical presence in every city and village in Alaska
Most Likely To: share Christ with anyone he meets
Favorite Hobby: racquetball
Random Fact: has rock-climbed one of the 50 classic climbs in America


Debra Long Operations & Financial Administrator

Debra Long Operations & Financial Administrator

debra@alaskabrn.com

Duties: does the office accounting, works with policies and procedures, assists churches
Most Likely To: be the last one to leave the office
Favorite Hobby: gardening
Random Fact: can clog, juggle, and face paint, but not all at the same time


Sylvia Rylander Administrative Assistant

Sylvia Rylander Administrative Assistant

sylvia@alaskabrn.com

Duties: assists the Executive Director; webmaster
Most Likely To: take a road trip
Favorite Hobby: ringing handbells
Random Fact: has set foot on five continents


Logan Wisniewski Administrative Assistant

Logan Wisniewski Administrative Assistant

logan@alaskabrn.com

Duties: assists the Director of Church Planting and Missions, and the Director of Evangelism and Church Development
Most Likely To: be drinking coffee at any given moment
Favorite Hobby: hiking
Random Fact: has bicycled through Croatia with her mother